Chloe, Great Dane Puppy

February 10th, 2018
Category - Available Dogs

11189
My name is Chloe. I am a sweet 6 month old Great Dane. Life was not easy for me until Paws 4 Hope took me in. I was with my brothers and sisters where we were left outside and not fed a lot of food after my mom left us.

Because of poor nutrition, my bones grew faster than my ligaments so my legs became very bent. No one wanted me because of my legs. I went to a couple different homes just to be returned. Paws 4 Hope took me in and with very good food and exercise, my legs started to straighten out within 3 weeks! According to the 2 vets I’ve seen, they say I should be fine the rest of my life as long as I do not gain too much weight and have proper nutrition.

I love to play with other dogs! Cats are okay, even though I want to play with them too. The only problem is that I don’t realize I am a big puppy who weighs 50 pounds. That being said, it would be best if I am in a house with older children, so no one gets knocked down. I am not house trained yet, but I do know how to use a dog door.

I am good on a leash and I am trying to learn basic commands, but sit is the only one I really like to do. I need a home where I can get out of the cold and stay warm, because my hair is very short. I have had all my vaccinations, and I’m microchipped. It is best if I am not spayed until I’m year old. If you think I am a dog you would like to be part of your family, please contact Paws 4 Hope.
10462
10463

Share this:
[Ask] [del.icio.us] [Digg] [Facebook] [LinkedIn] [Ma.gnolia] [Reddit] [StumbleUpon] [Twitter] [Yahoo!] [Email]

Purdy – American Staffordshire Terrier Mix

October 17th, 2017
Category - Available Dogs

Purdy-3
My name is Purdy and I just got my DNA results back. I am 37.5% American Staffordshire Terrier and 12.5% each of Alaskan Malamute, Labrador Retriever and White Swiss Shepherd along with some herding dog. I’m 1 1/2 years old and I’m a very sweet and lovable girl! I love people and would like to become someone’s new best friend. I love to go for walks, I’m good on a leash and could possibly be your hiking or running partner.

I am spayed, current on all vaccinations, and microchipped. My foster mom says I am a happy girl bursting with personality. I know basic commands, am super smart, learn quickly, and really want to please. I am also house trained. I’m good with older kids, but I’ve not been around little ones. I don’t really like female dogs but have been good with the boys. I would just need a proper introduction to my new male friend. I seem okay with cats, also with proper introduction. I enjoy sitting next to my people and watching tv especially if there are dogs on it. If you have room in your heart for a sweet dog that is hoping for a loving and forever home, I’ve been waiting for you! Check out the video of Purdy playing with her foster brother below.

Here’s a picture of me all dressed up, hoping and wishing that someone will want me to bring joy to their home and life this Christmas:
20171204_153239

DNA results:
Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 5.29.01 PM

Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 5.28.50 PM

See how cute I am playing with a friend:

Purdy-1
Purdy-5Purdy-4

Share this:
[Ask] [del.icio.us] [Digg] [Facebook] [LinkedIn] [Ma.gnolia] [Reddit] [StumbleUpon] [Twitter] [Yahoo!] [Email]